Our People

Teams/Employee Directory

It takes a different kind of team to tackle unprecedented change. Vandewalle & Associates is a multi-disciplinary collection of innovative, high-level professionals and experts, each brought into projects  at just the right time.

This gives you access to all our skills as your project needs them. We design these project teams to be results-based, to match projects and needs we serve like no one else including building regional economies and positioning places, embracing regional resources, shaping communities, vitalizing urban places, and catalyzing and implementing projects.

Innovation is fed by deep passion and personal dedication. We tend to pursue new ideas and gather experiences in more than just our work, but in our personal lives. From time to time we post items and events to share with you that we pursue on our own and beyond the workplace to keep learning, contributing, and growing.

Click on the names below to find out more about each individual including resume, unique talents, and projects in which they’ve served a major role.



Brian Vandewalle–CEO/President/Owner & Founder.  Email Brian
Expert in Urban Planning/Economic Development/Redevelopment.


Rob Gottschalk, AICP–Principal/Economic Development & Regional Sustainability.  Email Rob

Dean Proctor, AIA–Principal Designer/Architect.Email Dean

Scott Harrington, AICP–Principal Planner/Redevelopment. Email Scott

Brian Munson–Principal Designer/Neighborhood Design & Project Facilitation.  Email Brian

Jeff Maloney–Principal Designer/Development Facilitation & Implementation. Email Jeff

Nonna Anderson-Principal/Business Manager. Email Nonna

Susan Hansen–Principal/Marketing Communications & Positioning. Email Susan


Jackie Mich, AICP–Lead Associate Planner. Email Jackie

Elona Bartnick–Lead Associate Designer.  Email Elona


Meredith Perks–Associate Planner. Email Meredith

Benjamin Rohr, AICP–Associate Planner. Email Ben

Sonja Kruesel, AICP–Associate Planner. Email Sonja

Elias Vareldzis — Assistant Planner. Email Elias

Scott Heacock–Assistant Planner. Email Scott


Dan Eckberg, AICP–GIS Planner.  Email Dan


Nicole Anderson–Project Assistant/Communications Specialist.    Email Nicole